Writing 100% Original and Engaging Content With AI

The Only Way to Write 100% Original and Engaging Content With AI

Hello.

I've noticed that many people use AI to create content in a lazy, low-effort way.

They simply prompt GPT to generate the outline and the writing, maybe adding a touch of their personality, and then call it a day.

But make no mistake...

If you do this, the quality of your content will suffer, your readers will notice the lack of effort, and you will lose most of the credibility and goodwill you've worked so hard to build with them in the first place.

So in this newsletter edition, I want to share my step-by-step process for creating original, engaging, and interesting content at scale using AI.

This type of feedback means the world to me

For instance, in the past few weeks alone, I've written five long posts posts on X, two newsletters (this is the third), and all this while having a day job.

So it's not like I am a full time content creator. I am pressed for time just as much as most solopreneurs.

Now, I don't say this for you to think I am some type of producitvity god.

I simply say this for you realize that this level of content output is also within your reach as long as you set up a decent system in place.

So, without further ado, here is my process to create 100% original and engaging content with AI.

  1. Coming Up With Ideas

The first and most important step is to come up with ideas.

For this, I use Perplexity and ChatGPT.

Perplexity helps me uncover most of the web's information at lightning-fast speed.

And depending on how you prompt it, it can also help you uncover great insights about what your audience likes to hear from you.

This is a great way to start researching the topic you want to talk about or decide upon an interesting content idea.

Ocasionally, I also YouTube videos summarizing tools to dig a little bit deeper into trendy topics.

Since you will spend so little time actually writing and editing your stuff, you can spend most of your time researching and uncovering the best ideas. This is what will give the best ROI on your time.

I want to emphasize this point: Discovering the best ideas can make or break your entire content.

If you choose a topic that people aren't interested in, everything that follows becomes irrelevant.

So, please spend time finding the most unique and appealing ideas.

Once you get a good idea, you will be able to hit the ground running.

Perplexity prompts examples I use to start my topic ideas research:

  1. Research

Now that you have a topic, you can begin your research.

Perplexity is also a great way to help you research things faster and better simply because it summarizes a lot of stuff.

Again, use AI to your advantage here. Ask questions that expand upon topics you are naturally curious about.

The more you research, the better quality your content will be.

Your readers must know that you've gone the extra mile for them.

  1. Talk and Transcribe

Now, in the traditional non-AI writing process, writing would be the most time-consuming step.

But with AI, you can get through this step very fast.

Simply grab your ChatGPT mobile app, hit the record button and start talking.

If you don't want to talk on the fly, you can create a short outline and then hit record.

I strongly encourage you to venture into voice-first AI creation, even if you believe you're not cut out for it or if it feels strange to your at first.

On your third or fourth attempt, it will become second nature to you.

Believe me, the significant increase in productivity is worth overcoming the initial awkwardness and learning curve.

This workflow saves so much time and energy it's not even funny.

So much so, that creating content is the easiest task I have on my to-do list right now.

My voice-first content creation workflow:

  1. Edit

The fourth step is to edit.

You simply grab your transcription from the ChatGPT mobile app and send it to a prompt to format it into a cohesive post according to your outline.

That's it.

The prompt I use in this step is very simple by the way, nothing fancy.

"I will give you a ranty transcript and you will format it into a cohesive blogpost"

Then I give it some input/output pairs as examples.

  1. Sanity Check

Lastly, do a brief sanity check.

This is just to make sure that everything is formatted as you want.

Maybe you want to tweak something or add something you forgot to say while recording.

And this is my content creation workflow. The only AI content creation workflow I know of that does not degrade the quality of your content and still leverages the biggest strenghts of AI.

Again, I urge you to get past the initial weirdness and try this particular workflow.

You will be surprised how easy and fast creating content has become.

See ya next week for more AI growth insights.

Reply

or to participate.