Easy Way To Get More Eyeballs On Your Content

Easily Reach More People With No Additional Effort

Hello.

In this post, I'll show you an easy way to get more eyeballs on your content.

You see, this idea came to me last week when I was busier than usual.

I'm currently launching a new product, a community, and juggling a demanding day job and university exams.

My schedule was packed, leaving me with very little time left to create content.

As a result, my X impressions plummeted because I couldn't create as many long-form posts as I wanted.

But I won't blame the X's algorithm.

The main issue was my reliance on a single platform.

X is the fatest social media platform out there. Posts are only visible on the feed for 24 to 48 hours. This is unlike YouTube, Medium and others, where posts can appear n your feed years after they have been published.

So I concluded that I needed to post on other platforms, but without spending too much time creating new content.

The solution? Repurposing.

I decided to take what I've already posted on Twitter and share it on other platforms with minimal editing.

I chose this approach for two reasons:

1. I don't want to increase my content creation workload.

2. I wanted to stick to one idea per post and share it across as many platforms as possible, rather than coming up with different ideas for each platform.

So in this post, I'll share wth you my current content repurposing workflow.

It's a lot simpler than you might think and takes very little additional time. Which means you canalso start doing it right away.

You see, I simply copy and paste my long-form posts and republish them on Substack and LinkedIn.

I also take my medium-length posts (my rants and short updates) and repurpose them on Substack as a "note".

I'm also considering repurposing on Medium to attract more viewers and potentially increase my SEO traffic.

And when I do, the workflow will be the same. Simply copy and pasting what's been published already.

As you can see, my repurposing workflow is straightforward.

I am simply milking more reach and eyeballs for the same content. As the bulk of the work (content ideation, writing, research and so on) has already been done anyway.

So, if you're looking for an easy way to get more attention for your content and diversify your traffic sources beyond X, follow this advice.

No need to overcomplicate it or create complex systems. It wouldn't be a good return on investment timewise.

Reply

or to participate.